Great Advice from ‘Childish’ Films | Thoughts

I’ve written this post but kept it in draft for a while because I wasn’t completely on track with this but I think it’s time to post inspirational quotes don’t you?

When I was younger, my siblings and I weren’t allowed to watch teenage tv shows like That’s So Raven or Even Stevens or even Lizzie McGuire. We were discouraged from watching because our mother thought they were inappropriate for us. We were about five to nine years old I think and we didn’t mind at all.

Instead, we watched amazing, colourful, interesting and magical tv shows and films. Such as Pokemon, Digimon, all the Disney films you can think of, Dexter’s Laboratory, Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends, American Dragon: Jake Long, Danny Phantom, Powerpuff Girls and the like. So from a young age, our taste has always been on the side of animation, up until now, when we watch TV we would opt for Phineas and Ferb or The Amazing World of Gumball over Scandal and Empire. Sure, we do watch target demography television like iZombie, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, and How to Get Away with Murder, but our hearts will never grow out of animation.

And because of that, sometimes we get criticized or called out on watching ‘childish’ movies or cartoons that we are apparently ‘too old’ for. Well, this is a post of all the most inspirational quotes I have ever come across watching all these ‘childish’ films/tv shows that I believe sends positive messages to children and adults alike.

So without further ado, here is a list of my favourite inspirational quotes from ‘childish’ films (and tv shows):

Shrek The Third (2007)

“Just because people treat you like a villain, or an ogre, or just some loser, it doesn’t mean you are one. The thing that matters most, is what you think of yourself. If there’s something you really want, or someone you really wanna be, then the only person standing in your way, is you.
Artie

Ratatouille (2007) 

“You must not let anyone define your limits because of where you come from. Your only limit is your soul.”
Gusteau

Dumbo (1941)

“The very thing that hold you down is going to lift you up.”
Timothy Mouse

The Lion King (1994)

“Oh yes, the past can hurt.But the way I see it, you can either run from it, or learn from it.”
Rafiki

The Iron Giant (1999)

“Who cares what those creeps think of you, you know? They don’t decide who you are, you do. You are who you choose to be.”
Dean

Teen Titans

“My body may have limitations, but when I put my mind to it, there’s nothing I can’t do.”
Cyborg

The Incredibles (2004)

“I never look back, Darling. It distracts me from the now.”
Edna Mode

The Incredibles (2004)

“Don’t think, and don’t worry. If the time comes, you’ll know what to do.”
Helen Parr

Alice in Wonderland (1951)

“I can’t go back to yesterday – because I was a different person then.”
Alice

Meet the Robinsons (2007)

“From failing, you learn, from success? Not so much.”
Billie

 

Wreck-It Ralph (2012)

“There’s no one I’d rather be, than me”
Ralph

Winnie the Pooh

“The things that make me different are the things that make me.”
Pooh

The Little Mermaid (1989)

“The human world… it’s a mess”
Sebastian

These were some of the quotes that I find are relatable and inspirational

Thanks for reading!

Z.

BONUS! Two of my favourite Walt Disney quotes:

That’s the real trouble with this world, too many people grow up.”
“Imagination has no age, and dreams are forever.”

What’s your favourite quote from animated films/tv shows?

2 thoughts on “Great Advice from ‘Childish’ Films | Thoughts

Leave a Reply

