Captain America: Civil War (2016) | Movie Review

[WARNING: SPOILERS AHEAD]
If you do not want to be spoiled at ALL, stop reading and back out.

Hello blogosphere!

I don’t think that’s a real word.

Anywho, I’ve just watched Captain America: Civil War this past Sunday. It was the bomb.

Before I start, I came into the film on #TeamIronMan. From the two full length trailers I watched, I assumed the whole plot would be Cap trying to protect and hide Bucky from the government due to his last evil deed in Winter Soldier. To my surprise (duh) it was so much more than that, but at the same time, a lot less at the end.

So Iron Man tries to take Bucky in (from the trailer I watched) to not get into a war with the government and have them viewed as vigilantes or worse; criminals.

Iron Man seemed the most reasonable, one man for the whole team, but Cap being the good-hearted person he is, insists on saving everyone, including his self destructive, hardwired soldier friend from the 50’s.

I came out, a little stubborn to change to Team Cap, but my human side was definitely there, and my brain was on Team Iron Man.

Now, without giving too much away, I will simply note down my thoughts via bullet points:

  • It was surprising. It was everything a Marvel movie is and nothing like what I had anticipated.
  • During a certain scene in the film, Vision talks about they yellow stone on his head which is movie-lingo as a hint  for the next big groupie avengers adventure film; The Avengers: Infinity War.
  • Caps almost surprising romance with that blonde chick from the Winter Soldier film. Sure, there was minor tension that could lead to a possible budding romance. But seriously? Cap kissed the niece of his long lost then reunited love Peggy, RIGHT AFTER SHE DIES? Come on. That’s not cool Marvel, not cool. Sure, I know in Ultron, Cap advises Bruce Banner to not wait too long to make the first move, but come on, Peggy just DIED. And you make out with her niece like a day in a half later?? Too soon Rogers, TOO SOON.
  • Awesome battle sequences. 

And that was my complete short review of Captain America: Civil War. I wish I could expand but this is already expanded in my book. And I’m sorry if I used Cap instead of Captain, I just find it draining to keep typing Captain over and over again.

And also, this short post is to make up for the extremely long post on my book review of Tuesdays with Morrie.

For those who have yet to see it, watch it soon! It’s worth the money

What did you think of Captain America: Civil War?
Whose team are you on?

SIGN-300

Leave a Reply

