Life | FINDING FREAKING DORY

©2013 Disney•Pixar. All Rights Reserved.
©2013 Disney•Pixar. All Rights Reserved.

 

IT’S HAPPENING, IT’S REALLY HAPPENING. ALL THESE YEARS. AFTER ALL THESE YEARS!!!!

Okay, I’m really ecstatic right now, my heart is quite literally palpitating after watching the official trailer for Finding Dory. I quite literally just finished watching it and now I’m furiously typing away at my laptop so eager to post abou tmy excitement!!!

Pixar, you sons of – anyway. I am SUPER HAPPY AND IRREVERSIBLY EXCITED TO LOOK FORWARD TO WATCHING FINDING DORY.

Personally, with movies just becoming sequels, I can almost hate watching films now, I mean have you watched Pitch Perfect 2? Did you think it was better than the first? Personally, and dare I say again, personally I find that movie unbearably annoying (excluding the songs because they were just okay). Pitch Perfect 2 honestly, whoever is in charge of character R&D seriously was trying too hard to make Becca “awkward and cute”. I mean for real, repetitive jokes, over-over exaggerating try-hard comedy, and the Germans??? They didn’t even have proper lines!! The lines given to the Germans were so mediocre and thoughtless, they didn’t even have proper motives to win at that International Aca-contest against the Bellas like WTC??? For cuss I swear, this movie was so bad, I was cringing  almost the whole time.

Anyway, most movies don’t even need sequels if the first one was perfect as a one-shot movie like Edge of Tomorrow. It had a great story line, the plot was well thought of, the dialogue was crisp and beautiful and the ending was perfection itself. It seriously has absolutely no need for a sequel. But no, the fans want what the fans want and movie directors just want to gain that extra few hundred millions from a sequel. Pacific Rim? Exactly the same concept (one shot wise), there is no need for a sequel yet, both movies WILL be having sequels *grunts frustratingly*

(If ya’ll want some evident proof just google about the sequels, I am honestly too lazy to link it *sorry*)

I’m straying away from the topic, Finding Dory, right.

As you may have read, I am not the biggest sequel fan if the first movie ended just perfectly, no need to make a bad sequel *cough* pitch perfect *cough*.

Finding Dory I find exceptional because reason uno; It’s motherloving Disney. Reason deux, Pixar can almost never screw up anything and will always find a way to pull at my heartstrings. Am I being bias? not particularly, I may seem like I am, but from looking at the trailer, aren’t you curious as to what had happened after their happily ever after? I definitely am.

Childhood memories and nostalgia may be clouding my judgement, but I am honestly okay with sequels if it made sense to do so in the first movie. I am just against unnecessary sequels to one-shot movies with perfect endings.

Anyway, I’m just super super excited about Finding Dory for nostalgic and pure Diney and Pixar enthusiasm and love! I hope you guys will find nostalgia when you watch this and reminisce your childhood!

Here’s the trailer for you Disney-Pixar nerds!!

Thanks for reading!
(and sorry for constantly straying off topic)

Leave a Reply

