Para Hoy | For Today

Back there – in Singapore – I would utilize my time. Utilizing it in the most productive sense is not what I meant. Utilizing as in, waking up at six in the morning only to realize I have about three more hours before class starts, so I decide to go to Harbourfront to take one Polaroid picture by the boardwalk at seven-ish am and then heading back to Curtin with half an hour left to spare.

I like to use up as much time as I can doing things there.

I’m the type of person who would wake up and leave the house as early as possible to take advantage of the time given to me in a day. I don’t do spectacular things like waterboarding or skydiving. I’m not about that life… yet.

I believe there’s so much more to do outside your house than inside. There’s more life and movement, sounds and noises, people and interactivity. There in Singapore, there was so much to do. There was so much life and movement. There was almost no stillness, and I liked that. I like to watch people going about their daily lives. I like to see taxis and cars zooming past each other in a constant rush to get somewhere. I like the blinding sun shining down into my lens when I try to take a good picture. I like the smell of street food and I like aimlessly walking until my legs go sore.

With me, going out and taking advantage of the day with people watching, laughing and exploring new places with the people I love, that’s how I like to live everyday. There is only 24 hours in a day, how one chooses to do with that amount of time in their hands, I do not know. But I know what I want to do with it and that’s all that matters.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

